Mr. Littorin was Sweden’s Minister for Employment in 2006-2010.
In 2002-06 the Secretary General of the Moderate Party. During the Swedish Presidency of the European Union, mr. Littorin was President of the Council of Ministers in its EPSCO formation. Earlier in his career he was Special Advisor to the Swedish Minister for Fiscal and Financial Affairs.

Mr. Littorin is a co-founder of Venture Catalyst company Momentor AB and of real estate development company Serio Group and has served on many boards of small and medium sized companies. He is also a co-founder of the Innovation for Jobs Summits, Palo Alto, USA.

At present, Mr. Littorin lives in the United Arab Emirates and is an advisor to the Ministry of Labor and Social Development in Saudi Arabia. In addition, he is Chairman of the Emirati Swedish Business Council. He also serves on the advisory boards of QuadFi Inc., a Canadian student pier-to-pier lending platform and of Afripods, a leading platform for podcasts in Africa.

He holds a B. Sc. in Economics and Business from Lund University and has been a visiting Scholar at Stanford University in the US.

Herr Littorin war Sozialminister von Schweden in 2006-2010.
In den Jahren 2002-2006 bekleidete er die Funktion des Generalsekretärs der Moderate Party. Während der Schwedischen Präsidentschaft der Europäischen Union, war Herr Littorin Präsident des Ministerrates in EPSCO. In seinen jungen Jahren war er Sonderberater des schwedischen Finanzministers.

Herr Littorin ist Mitgründer des “venture catalyst”- Unternehmens, Momentor AB und der Immobilien-entwicklungsgesellschaft Serio Group. Er sitzt in mehreren Aufsichtsgrämien von Klein- und Mittelbetrieben und ist Mitbegründer des Innovation for Jobs Summit in Palo Alto (USA).

Gegenwärtig lebt Herr Littorin in den Vereinigten Arabischen Emiraten und ist Sonderberater des Ministeriums für Beschäftigung und Sozialen Fortschritt, in Saudi Arabien. Er bekleidet die Funktion des Präsidenten des Schwedisch-Emeritischen Wirtschaftsrates. Ehrenamtlich ist Herr Littorin Mitglied des Advisory Council von QuadFi Inc., einer kanadischen Studenten Online-Marktplatz für Mikrokredite und ist Beirat von Afripods, eines der führenden Podcasts Unternehmen in Afrika.

Herr Littorin hält einen Bachelor der Lund University (Schweden) und ist Absolvent der Standford University (USA).