Management

Management2017-11-06T08:48:18+00:00

Karoly Pataki

Founder & CEO

Karoly Pataki grew up in Hungary, Italy and Germany. He concluded his studies in economics in Berlin in 1990 with a degree in economics. Following his postgraduate studies in Mexico City, he returned to Hungary in 1991 and worked as Commercial Manager for the newly established Robert Bosch GmbH in Budapest until 1997. In the years between 1997 and 2012, he held various senior positions in the paper and packaging industry. From 1997 to 2002, he held the position of Deputy General Director at Dunapack AG in Budapest, from 1998 to 2000, the position of General Manager of Eurobox in Poland and from 2000 to 2002 he was a member of the board of Rodina Bulgaria. He has also held advisory and supervisory board mandates in packing plants in Rumania, the Ukraine and Austria.

From 2004 to 2008, he was CFO of the paper and packaging group, the Prinzhorn Holding, and subsequently until 2012, member of the board of Dunapack Packaging GmbH. In 2012, Karoly Pataki moved to the human resources services sector and became responsible for the CEE and SEE region as a member of the board of the Trenkwalder Group. From 2013, he headed the Trenkwalder Group as Chairman of the Board. In January 2017, he established Gravitas GmbH, specialising in professional networking strategies and management development.

Karoly Pataki is a member of the Senate of Economy in Vienna and a member of Chatham House (The Royal Institute of International Affairs) in London.

In February 2017, Karoly Pataki received for his economic and social merits from Federal President Alexander van der Bellen, the Grand Decoration of Honour in Silver for Services to the Republic of Austria

Management

Management 2017-11-06T08:46:55+00:00

Karoly Pataki

Gründer & CEO

Karoly Pataki ist in Ungarn, Italien und Deutschland aufgewachsen. Er hat sein Studium der Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Berlin 1990 als Diplom Ökonom abgeschlossen. Nach einem postgradualen Studium in Mexico City, kehrte er 1991 nach Ungarn zurück und hat bis 1997 als kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer für die neu gegründete Robert Bosch GmbH in Budapest gearbeitet. In den Jahren 1997 bis 2012 war er in diversen leitenden Funktionen in der Papier- und Verpackungsindustrie tätig. 1997-2002 war er stellv. Generaldirektor der Dunapack AG in Budapest, 1998-2000 Geschäftsführer bei Eurobox in Polen, und von 2000 bis 2002 Board Member bei Rodina in Bulgarien. Er hatte darüber hinaus Beirats- und Aufsichtsratsmandate in Verpackungswerken in Rumänien, in der Ukraine und Österreich inne.

In den Jahren 2004-2008 wurde er CFO des Papier- und Verpackungskonzerns Prinzhorn Group und anschließend bis 2012 Mitglied der Geschäftsführung der Dunapack Packaging GmbH. In 2012 wechselte Karoly Pataki in die Personaldienstleistungsbranche und war als Mitglied des Vorstands der Trenkwalder Gruppe für die Regionen CEE und SEE zuständig. Ab 2013 leitete er schließlich als Vorstandsvorsitzender den Trenkwalder Konzern. Im Januar 2017 gründete er die auf berufliche Netzwerkstrategien und auf Führungskräfteentwicklung spezialisierte Gravitas GmbH.

Karoly Pataki ist Mitglied des Senats der Wirtschaft in Wien und Mitglied im Chatham House (The Royal Institute of International Affairs) in London.

Als Anerkennung seiner langjährigen Leistungen in der Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft, wurde Karoly Pataki im Februar  2017 vom Bundespräsidenten Alexander van der Bellen, das Grosse Silberne Ehrenzeichen für Verdienste um die Republik Österreich verliehen.